Category: Accommodation

Ośrodek Wypoczynkowy Zielona

42-660 Kalety
in the forest
General Information
: holiday centres, campsites
: none
Contact data
: 606 485 965
: 80
: 14
Conference room
: Yes
: whole year

Nie jesteś zalogowany. Aby skorzystać z planera podróży musisz się zalogować.

Przejdź do strony logowania.

In Zielona, a picturesque district of Kaleta, there is quite a ruined hunting palace. This, now forgotten, but once a building bustling with life, was erected in 1861 by Count Guido Henckl von Donnersmarck, who was also the owner of the pulp and paper factory in Kalety. In these woods there was a game park, in which deer, fallow deer and wild boar were reared.
In Zielona, which is a district of small town Kalety, there is a water reservoir, which took its name from that district. In fact, the reservoir in Zielona Green comprises two water bodies. One of them has a history dating back to the Middle Ages, and the other, much larger, is a dammed reservoir, built in 1970-71 on the Mała Panew river. The both are popular summer holiday destination.
Piasek, a small village near Woźniki, stands out from the surrounding area because of its history connected with the so-called Frederic’s settlement policy in the middle of the eighteenth century. An interesting monument comes from that time. This is the evangelical church standing at the main market square. The façade of the church is adorned with a characteristic tower. Inside, we can see, among others, a Rococo altar with a pulpit, cast iron stoves, and a plaque commemorating the soldiers - the residents of Piasek who died during the Napoleonic Wars.
The Bog ‘Bruch” near Pyrzowice is one of many protected areas of the Natura 2000 network in the Silesian voivodeship. It is located in the south-east part of the Lubliniec Forests. The protected area is predominantly covered with a coniferous forest, but in terms of wildlife, the most precious are peat bogs with valuable protected plants, including numerous common sundews.
Miasteczko Śląskie
The wooden church of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary was built in Miasteczko Śląskie in the years 1666-1667. For many decades, it was a branch church of the parish in Żyglin. The building was erected in a log wall construction, with a shingle roof. A slender bell tower and arcades used as shelter for pilgrims, who encircle the church, are worth attention. There is a gate to the church premises located in a freestanding bell tower.
Miasteczko Śląskie
Miasteczko Śląskie boasts of the origins dating back to the sixteenth century, although one of its districts, Żyglin, is mentioned in medieval sources. In 1561, local miners managed to get town privileges from Georg Friedrich, Margrave of Brandenburg. The town center is a barely distinctive, spindle-shaped market square with a nineteenth-century town hall and two churches. Nearby, you will find a brick townhouses and one-storey bungalows typical for a small town.
See more
Silesian Tastes Culinary Trail
Tarnowskie Góry
Hotel Opera Restaurant is good cuisine and professional service. The restaurant contains high-quality products, unproces... More>>
The Italian word Collin means hill, and the restaurant is located under the hill in Zbrosławice. It is here that a uniqu... More>>
Kuchnia Otwarta Restaurant specializes in a traditional Polish cuisine, and all the dishes served are based exclusively ... More>>
The beginning of the restaurant operation Złoty Garniec Inn is 2013. From the very beginning, the restaurant owners focu... More>>